It’s been 7 straight days!

It’s not a habit yet, that takes 21. I started this blog because I got really sick of breast cancer being the focus of my life.

So I started “Donna’s Breast Cancer”. It was pretty morbid. I hated blogging. I can’t stand journaling…. But a friend helped me figure out how to have fun with this and another renamed it. I have at least two daily readers, so I decided to post everyday. I like readers. Comments make me happy. Maybe after the next update I’ll be able to reply.

I’ll still be posting “I’m so lucky I have health insurance” updates (labeled medical) and upcoming appointments as soon as I am able. If you have any questions, let me know. For example, I still have my port. Either because it’s pinching a nerve or because I have MS I’m still on Vicodin. The port stays in until I’m done with chemo and I don’t think they can move it. There’s a chance it could get better.

On other days, you just might be entertained. I’ve been posting videos which are now labeled. The AFSCME video was by far the most popular post. I soon may be out of videos that are worth watching more than once, but I hope not. It’s fun. Expect more pictures from my past. Not many such pictures exist, but there are a few more amusing ones. There will be more stuff that I think is cool and things that make me happy. And you can always check the weather.

One thought on “It’s been 7 straight days!

Leave a comment