Patch Adams

I won’t be able to make appointment for consultations until tomorrow. I was out when Graham, the new patient scheduler called. He left his direct number and informed me that he will be calling tomorrow morning. He has a very wonderful voice.

I will have an oncology consultation with Stuart Bloom. I researched all the oncologists at Piper covered by HealthPartners. Two were on the Top Doctors for Women in both 2006 and 2008, but the quote at the end of the linked article won me over. Fun is important. Before I even mentioned my choices, my surgeon told the resident trailing him around “She has to see Bloom”.

There is always the possibility I’ll find his humor annoying.

I don’t have any idea who my radiologist will be. Nobody stands out.

2 thoughts on “Patch Adams

Leave a Reply

