Art and Food


Jimmy took me to Traffic Zone Center for Visual Art tonight. Jenny was playing oboe in Vesna Kittleson’s gallery. Jenny played duets for oboe and voice with her best friend from childhood?, Meara (who has sung on Broadway) and duets for oboe with her friend Jennifer who plays in the Fargo Orchestra with Jenny. There was nowhere close to park so Jimmy dropped me off and picked me up. I got to wander, eat and look at art for a bit. I spent minutes staring at a painting I would have bought for $600 once. It was a wonderful evening. I ate a really good brownie too.

Jenny’s next performance will be Saturday May 10 (Lila’s 40th Birthday) at the Hexagon Bar where she’ll be singing a new Chinch Bugs tune.

Open Studio at Traffic Zone continues tomorrow from 1-5. It’s right next to Deja Vu.

Leave a comment