The Ultimate Poultry Quiz

Rooster Looking Left

Rooster Looking Right

A couple of weeks ago, the city of Minneapolis eased rules for keeping chickens. and last week I came across a quiz about backyard chickens. So even though I only got one question on that quiz right, I decided to dig out some old photos and post it.

I had absolutely no idea how much chickens / roosters  bob their heads until we stopped by the rooster crowing contest at the Minnesota State Fair a couple of years ago.  I’m lucky  that these two stopped pacing their cages long enough for me to get in focus pictures. The head bobbing is an  Everyday Mystery, the pacing might have been due to the strange environment.

Well, when I went to post that quiz the link had disappeared. So although this quiz from “How Stuff Works” loads very slowly, it’s this weeks quiz.

Click here to take The Ultimate Poultry Quiz and see if you can beat my score of 14 out of 20.

See previous post Cock-a-Doodle-Doo  for smaller pictures of more roosters.

 

 

5 thoughts on “The Ultimate Poultry Quiz

  1. I got 10 but might have got more if the page had been more stable. It kept jumping about so sometimes I clicked on the wrong thing! On the whole, it reinforced my opinion of the poultry industry, which was not high to start with. Veggie speaking!

    Like

  2. 12/20. Not bad considering how little I know. I think one of my FB friends keeps chickens in her backyard, judging from all the things she posts about keeping chickens on FB.

    Like

  3. I am currently reading “WordPress for Dummies” and hopefully will figure out how to respond to comments from my phone or tablet! Thanks for taking the quiz. I can’t believe I got the highest score. I really don’t like birds…

    Like

Leave a Reply

