Three “Which Children’s Book Character Are You” Quizzes

The first two quizzes come from OxfordWords blog.

Which ‘Alice’s Adventures in Wonderland’ character are you?

Are you the Mad Hatter, the Queen of Hearts, or one Lewis Carroll’s other surreal creations? Celebrate the 150th anniversary of the publication of Alice’s Adventures in Wonderland by taking this quiz and finding out which character you are most like.

Click here to take this 9 question quiz.

I am most like Alice. “You’re an inquisitive soul, but that can often land you in trouble.”

Which Roald Dahl character are you?

The works of Roald Dahl abound with indelibly-drawn characters, from the magnanimously awful Trunchbull to the suddenly youthful Grandpa Joe. In the realm of children’s literature, his books are notable for their treatment of children as more like small adults who are, it should be noted, often more capable than their actual adult counterparts. Take a trip back to those fond times spent squirreled away in the odd worlds that Dahl created and learn which Roald Dahl character you are!

Click here to take this 9 question quiz.

I am most like Miss Honey. “Miss Honey, from ‘Matilda’, is sweet and kind – but make sure you don’t let other people take advantage of you.”

The Official Roald Dahl website also has a  quiz titled “Which Roald Dahl character are you?”. Click here to take that 10 question quiz.

“Result: You’re Matilda Wormwood! Wonderful! A reader of books and an outsmarter of adults, Matilda is extremely clever, pretty mischievous and a little bit magical – you must be too. We’re in awe.”

Based on these results, I think I should read “Matilda”.

11 thoughts on “Three “Which Children’s Book Character Are You” Quizzes

    • BFG (Big Friendly Giant), who spends his life blowing happy dreams to children… Sounds much better than Matilda (or Miss Honey) who were both sort of creepy and the Twits who are completely disgusting

      Like

    • BFG (Big Friendly Giant), who spends his life blowing happy dreams to children… Sounds much better than Matilda (or Miss Honey) who were both sort of creepy and the Twits who are completely disgusting…

      Like

    • The Twits are an old repulsive married couple who enjoy playing nasty tricks and are finally outwitted by a family of monkeys. If your Mr. Twit, I guess that makes me Mrs. Twit. I’m not planning on reading this book.

      Like

  1. Sorry about the lateness in commenting but I figured I’d better read Matilda first. I was very disappointed. James and the Giant Peach was one of my favorite books as a child and I was expecting more. I have read books for that age group in the last 10 years that I absolutely loved.

    Like

  2. So, I didn’t add the new blog to Feedly right away and apparently “out of sight, out of mind.” I was cleaning up my list and found you again! Anyway, I had to laugh at my result for Alice in Wonderland: Queen of Hearts – Some call you strong-willed; you just know that what you say is what should happen. Sometimes those quizzes are spooky correct 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

