Angie Visits 2 Minneapolis Parks

About a week and a half ago, I decided that for our next “Angie Adventure” we would go to William Berry Park. (An Angie Adventure is when I take her for a car ride and then let her explore a neighborhood or park she hasn’t been to. )Berry_Park_Map

William Berry Park is one of those parks that people in Minneapolis have a hard time placing. It’s a small wooded, hilly area between the very popular Lake Calhoun Park and Lake Harriet Park.  What remains  of the Como-Harriet Streetcar track runs through the park.

Angie@William_Berry_Park

 

After pulling me down a hill, Angie is now adamant that we find out what is up these stairs. She had an easier time getting under the chain blocking access from the top than I did.

The only people we saw in the park were people with dogs and we met them all: one dog was only 4 months old, one was 7 years old and one was 17. Angie didn’t stay still enough for me to even attempt to take another picture until…

Angie@William_Berry_Park_2

After over a half hour of following Angie around, we ended up coming back through the trolley tracks  and were very close to the car. Angie wouldn’t budge. She didn’t pull but she made it clear that she  wasn’t going to willingly move unless we went the opposite direction. We headed south into Lake Harriet Park and I’m very glad we did.

Angie_November_Flowers

I never would have seen this very rare Minneapolis occurrence, flowers blooming in November, if we had gone the way I had wanted.


Angie@Lake Harriet
Angie stopped one last time and we watched the fishing boat out on the lake. Lake_Harriet

I decided to check out one of my seldom used apps, Artista Impresso, and see if any of my blurry photos could be improved enough to include. Not quite “stroke-filled Impressionist masterpieces” but not bad.

Impresso_Flowers_in_November
Artista Impresso #1

 

Impresso_Lake_Hariet_Fishermen
Artista Impresso #2

 

 

 

Camera Critters

Click on this image to view other Camera Critters and here for Saturday’s Critters.

12 thoughts on “Angie Visits 2 Minneapolis Parks

  1. Cool effect on the photos. William Berry Park has got me reminiscing about William “The Refrigerator” Perry. Can’t believe it’s been 30 years since he came into prominence.

    Liked by 1 person

    • I get to indulge her a bit because I’m not responsible for her twice daily walks around the neighborhood with Aldo from next door. One of these times she’ll drag me towards something I’d rather not see but I’ve been lucky so far.

      Liked by 1 person

  2. Hello, your Angie is a sweetie. She had a great time checking out the park. The flowers are pretty, Lovely shots of the lake and I like the cool edits. Thank you for linking up and sharing your post. Have a happy day!

    Liked by 1 person

    • Minneapolis has won the best parks in the US award the last few years and Harriet is one of the prettiest. The photo app I used is pretty automatic, or at least I have no idea how to change the settings. The pictures reminded me of paintings I saw in an Exibit last week and I was reminded that I had this app. Angie is a cutie…

      Like

Leave a Reply

