Can You Pick the Full Name Missing From Each Movie Title?

Scroll through a list of movie titles with missing words where the missing words are someone’s name. If you know the name, pick it from the list below. You can scroll through as many times as you want as long as you don’t go over the time limit of 8 minutes. If you choose correctly, the name disappears from the list of choices. If you choose wrong, the name stays available and the question disappears.

Click here to take the quiz and see if you can beat my score of 80% (25 out of 31 correct). I probably should have taken more time on the quiz since I had almost 4 minutes left. My score would have been lower except

  • Most of these movies were realized during the years I was going to movies
  • Many of the movie titles included have the same title as the book they were based on
  • For over six months the book display across from my desk has been “based on the book”.
8 thoughts on “Can You Pick the Full Name Missing From Each Movie Title?

  1. I got 28/31, 90%. Three that I just couldn’t guess right on, but I knew all but one of the others. Haven’t seen all the movies, but heard of them at least.

    Like

Leave a Reply

