Which TV Dad Said It?

I decided that I really should post a Father’s Day quiz today. I was hoping to find something better than this. Or maybe it’s just that I don’t watch enough TV to have any idea who most of the characters in this quiz from Entertainment Weekly are.

Sometimes, TV dads say the darndest things. Whether they’re offering their child advice, still trying to figure out life themselves, or just making an uncomfortable statement that will forever scar their children, they’re sort of the best.

So in honor of Father’s Day, we’ve rounded up some of our favorite quotes from TV dads over the years, and now it’s your turn to see if you can match the memorable line to the correct fictional father.

Click here to take the quiz and see if you can beat my score of 5 out of 10.  I knew 3 and was lucky on 2 out of 7 of my random choices.

6 thoughts on “Which TV Dad Said It?

  1. I only recognized Howard Cunningham and Homer Simpson but then my husband saw me taking the quiz. I told him I wasn’t going to post it because I didn’t recognize any of the names and he commented on which show one was from. Because of that, I got the dad on Modern Family correct so maybe my score of 5 should have been 4.

    Like

  2. I really can’t believe that I’m in first place for this quiz. I don’t watch these show either except “Happy Days” and the first year of “The Simpsons”.

    Like

Leave a Reply

