Are You Well-Read Enough To Pass This Quiz On The Classics?

Did you Sparknote your way through English lit, or did you really do your reading? Did you merely do the assigned reading, or did you devour every classic novel you could get your hands on? Test your knowledge, oh bookish one, with this quiz!

Click here to go to the quiz. (Click the key icon when you’re done to see the answers.)

For never having taken English lit or American lit I think I did OK. I’m pretty sure almost ever other librarian does better!

5 thoughts on “Are You Well-Read Enough To Pass This Quiz On The Classics?

  1. I am going to return my English degree to the U of MN immediately! I've only read/claimed to have raid a small handful of these books and could even answer the ones I did read. Yikes.

    Like

  2. I've probably read more of them than you since I was so embarrassed having read barely any of the classics I started reading them in my 20s. Don't feel bad, I remember nothing about calculus and I was a TA for 2 years!

    Like

Leave a Reply

