Find Your Home on a U.S. Dotmap

 Brandon Martin-Anderson created this dotmap using data from the 2010 census. Each of the 308,450,225 U.S. residents is depicted with one dot.

The map on his website is zoomable, so by comparing this map to google maps I was able to  find the population density of my neighborhood.
.

The horizontal line is 38th, which I found by locating where the new dog park will be.  The verticle line is 12th which I found by locating Stewart Park.

Juar for comparison, this is the 2010 population density for the where I lived during the 1970s.

It’s actually much denser than when I lived there. The 2010 census was 13,431 versus 10,949 in 1980 and 11.490 in 1970.

Leave a Reply

