Vintage Cigarette Slogans

I came across this quiz a couple of weeks ago. This is my first scheduled post in the month of A-Z posts.


For each brand, identify the one real slogan. If the choices seem too difficult, don’t lose your cool. Just head over to the lounge for a Pall Mall cigarette. Pall Mall: Wherever particular people congregate.
I got 9 out of 11 correct for a score of 82%. I’m not sure if having formerly smoked for a number of years helped. I missed one slogan for a brand I smoked for a few years and guessed one slogan correctly for a brand I have never heard of.

Vintage Ad Browser includes hundreds of tobacco and cigarette ads organized by decade. It’s strange that smoking used to be associated with being athletic.

3 thoughts on “Vintage Cigarette Slogans

Leave a Reply

