Name That Cooking Technique

The only reality show I’ll watch (okay, admit to watching) is Top Chef. But sometimes I think I’m a little behind the curve and don’t understand the techniques they talk about. See if you’re on par with a top chef. For each definition, identify the name of the technique.

I copied the above from the quiz. I don’t watch any reality shows. I do occasionally check out cookbooks from the library and browse through recipes looking for something new to make. Anything with most of these techniques is too much work for me!

I scored 80% (8 out of 10).

3 thoughts on “Name That Cooking Technique

  1. I like Top Chef too and have wondered about some of these cooking techniques, (like sous-vide) that are kind of beyond the scope of the everyday cook.

    Still most of these techniques you probably do without knowing that you do them.

    Like

  2. I like Top Chef too and have wondered about some of these cooking techniques, (like sous-vide) that are kind of beyond the scope of the everyday cook.

    Still most of these techniques you probably do without knowing that you do them.

    Like

Leave a Reply

