I Want A Kas


Last Sunday we stayed at Hotel Continental Barcelona. This is part of the 24 hour free beverage bar. There was also one of those automatic espresso/latte/coffee machines.

Next to Diet Pepsi, Kas (Orange and Limon). Light and refreshing, made by Pepsi, extremely popular in Spain, and hard to find in the US. We got to the hotel around ten and I decided to have an ice tea. I’d already had my caffeine alotment for the day, but realized it was hard ice tea very quickly, explaining why another guest gave me a strange look. (The ice tea was between water and white wine.)

I was surprised that Kas didn’t make the list of Popular and Unique Soft Drinks From Around the World or Popular and Unique Soft Drinks From Around the World – Part 2.

There are some more pictures up at Flickr. I’m being slow organizing them, so Jimmy picked some for me to just put up without explanation.

One thought on “I Want A Kas

  1. Love seeing your travel photos – looks like you were busy and took alot in!

    A Punto car – must be scrappy! Saw the original Punto play ball in Chicago – good times – makes me dream of our new baseball stadium.

    Donna – I love your curly hair!
    judie 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

