My 2009 Oscar Picks

Best Actor

Brad Pitt – The Curious Case of Benjamin Button

This part of the movie made Brad the winner over Richard Jenkins, Sean Penn, and Mickey Rourke. I haven’t seen Frost/Nixon yet.

Achievement in film editing

The Dark Knight, but I haven’t seen Frost/ Nixon.

Achievement in cinematography

Slumdog Millionaire, but I haven’t seen The Reader.

Achievement in art direction

The Duchess, but I haven’t seen Revolutionary Road.

I haven’t seen enough movies in any other category to make a guess. Luckily, Frost/Nixon, Revolutionary Road, and other nominated films are coming soon to the Riverview. I read The Reader last fall.

Leave a Reply

