Talisman and amulet aren’t quite right.

It doesn’t confer supernatural powers or protection. It isn’t a charm against evil or injury.

It’s more like a reminder. A friend of mine gave this to me my last quarter of college. It’s an earring, its’ a spring. He had gone to New York for Christmas Break and decided I had to have it, because if I were an inanimate object I’d be a spring. I always bounce right back.

I wore it as a single earring a couple of times (it was 1985) but it hit my shoulder. I found it in late March. I pinned to my sports bra. I lost it somewhere between Chino Latino and Walker.

Leave a Reply

